Configure Mobile Notifications
New Mission Builder
What are mobile notifications?
Mission notifications allow users to receive an alert in the mobile application, providing them with key information.
Notifications alert users when:
- A new Mission starts
- A Mission is ending soon (in 72 hours)
- A Mission has ended
- An in-progress Mission response will soon expire (in 72 hours)
Let more about how notifications appear to mobile app users here.
Enable mobile notifications
In the Mission builder, navigate to Settings and click the toggle for Mobile Notifications.
You also have the option to compose a custom message that will also appear to the user with the notification.
Notifications will be sent to any user on the team(s) to which the Mission is assigned. If the Mission is deployed with user assigned places enabled, notifications are only sent to users who are assigned at least one place within the Mission’s associated place group(s).
Legacy Mission Builder
Mission Notifications helps keep your team up to date on important updates regarding your key initiatives, and maximize the focus toward what’s most crucial to you in the moment. There is no longer a need to rely on internal e-mails within your organization for communicating with field reps about Missions. You can alert them from directly within GoSpotCheck!
Learn more about how notifications appear to mobile app users HERE.
- Navigate to the Notify tab on the Mission Builder.
- Toggle the Mobile NotificationsOn or Off to send status notifications for the Mission to People assigned to this Mission.
- Optionally, you can include a Notification Message that will appear to your users.
Many customers use this area to highlight the Mission objective, timeline, place attainment goals or KPIs for scoring, etc. Whatever matters most to you and your reps!
NOTE: The custom message you create during this step will appear to users every time they receive a notification for this Mission.
- Click Save Mission to continue in the Mission Builder without deploying the Mission OR click Deploy to finalize your edits.
Once Deployed, users will receive an in-app Notification immediately, or when the Mission starts on its scheduled date.
Who Receives Mission Notifications
Notifications will be sent to any user on the Team (or Teams) the Mission is deployed to. If the Mission is deployed using User Assigned Places, notifications are only sent to users who are assigned at least one place that is included in the Place Groups associated with the Mission.