Follow email Print print

Copy & Start Mission Level Configuration - Admin

 

Upcoming feature - October 2022

 

Copy & Start is a feature that allows mobile app users to copy over the contents of a previously-submitted Mission Response into a brand-new Mission Response (excludes photos and signature tasks). As an Admin, you have control over which missions are Copy & Start activated.

When a user Copy & Starts a Mission Response, the Task Responses* from the original Mission Response are copied over into a new Mission Response, allowing them to modify/adjust only the task responses that have changed. This can be particularly helpful when a user visits a place frequently, or for Missions that are lengthy where only a couple of the Task Responses have changed.

 

Are you a mobile user? Learn more about Copy & Start for mobile here.

 

Turning the Configuration On

Before you can activate Copy & Start on a mission, your Company Admin needs to turn on the feature in the Company Settings page.

The Company Settings page is accessible by Company Admins only.

If you are a Company Admin, you can turn on the configuration by navigating to the Company Settings page and toggling the “Copy & Start Mission Responses” button to the “On” position.

Once the toggle is in the “On” position, you, or any Admin with Create or Edit ability, can activate Copy & Start for Missions in the following two places: Mission Overview and when creating or editing a Mission. Admins with Mission Creation and Editing permissions will only be able to activate Copy & Start for any missions they have permission to view.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-12_at_4.23.09_PM.png

 

Turning the Configuration Off

What happens if you turn it off?

If you decide to toggle the Copy & Start toggle to the “Off” position, a couple of things will happen:

  • The option to activate Copy & Start will disappear from the Mission Overview page and the Advanced Settings when creating or editing a Mission (see more below)
  • Mobile users will not see the “Copy & Start Mission” button
If you decide to toggle Copy & Start back to the “On” position, you will need to go and activate Copy & Start on any missions you want to use this feature.

Activating Copy & Start on Mission Overview Page

When you view your missions on the Mission Overview page, you can select one or more missions to turn the Copy & Start functionality on for without versioning those missions.

 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-12_at_4.29.37_PM.png

To Allow a mission to have Copy & Start

  • Select the mission(s) you want to have Copy & Start turned on for
  • Select the Copy & Start icon above the table, on the lefthand side
  • Select “Allow

The table will automatically update, and you will see a confirmation message in the upper right-hand corner of the browser. Mobile users who have access to the selected missions will see the Copy & Start button the next time they access that mission(s) and are online.

Learn more about Copy & Start for mobile here.

To Remove Copy & Start from a mission

  • Select the mission(s) you want to turn Copy & Start off for
  • Select the Copy & Start icon above the table, on the lefthand side
  • Select “Remove

The table will automatically update, and you will see a confirmation message in the upper right-hand corner of the browser. Mobile users who have access to the selected missions will no longer see the Copy & Start button the next time they access that mission.

Learn more about Copy & Start for mobile here.

If you don’t see the Copy & Start icon, your Company Admin may not have this feature turned on for your company. Learn more here.

Activating Copy & Start for an Individual Mission

When you Create or Edit a Mission, you will see a new item under the “Advanced Settings” section. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-12_at_4.27.01_PM.png

By selecting the checkbox for Copy & Start, mobile users will be able to Copy & Start the Mission once the Mission is deployed. Learn more about Copy & Start for mobile here.

Changing the Copy & Start configuration from this page will result in versioning the Mission. If you do not want to version the Mission, then you can change the Copy & Start configuration the Mission Overview page (see above)

Turning Copy & Start Off

What happens if you turn it off?

If you decide to uncheck the checkbox for Copy & Start under the “Advanced Settings” section in the Mission Builder:

  • Mobile users will not see the “Copy & Start Mission” button 
  • The Copy & Start Feature will copy over all Task Types from the original Mission Response except Photo and Signature Tasks. 
  • Users can Copy & Start any Mission Response they have access to view in their History Tab (even Mission Responses submitted by other users).
star
Have more questions? Submit a request