Print print

User Assigned Places

 

'User Assigned Place' is our term for a specific account (place) that is assigned to a specific person within your company. User Assigned Places are helpful if your users have routes, territories, or set lists of accounts they visit, especially if you want to ensure that they only see in the mobile app the places that have been assigned to them.

If you’re interested in using User Assigned Places, please talk with your designated Customer Success Manager so they can ensure that this feature is enabled for your company. Once this feature has been enabled, you will need to choose “enable user assigned places” in the Advanced Features setting when creating a new mission. You still need to assign a Team and a Place Group, even if you just assign “All,” but you can also use Teams and Place Groups to narrow down the people and places who the mission is assigned to.

Assigning Places to a User

  1. From the People screen, navigate to the user to whom you’d like to assign places.
  2. Click the Edit button and you will see that user’s contact information and the Teams they’re a part of.
  3. Below that, in the list of Assigned Places, check the box next to any place that you want to assign to that user. You can search and filter the table for the necessary places.
  4. Click Save.
    You receive a confirmation that the places were saved to the user successfully.
  5. From the user’s page, you can click Assigned Places to view all the places that have been assigned to that user.
 
star
Have more questions? Submit a request