Print print

Understanding your Place List

When you open the GoSpotCheck app, the first thing you will see is your Place List. These are the 200 closest accounts within 25 miles, and need to be refreshed every time you are physically in a new location. This article will cover the following topics:

  1. Why are certain places displayed?
  2. Refresh your Place List
  3. Search for a Place
  4. List view vs Map view
  5. User Assigned Places

 

Why are certain places displayed?

The app will show you the closest 200 locations within 25 miles. You will not be able to see any locations which are further than 25 miles away*. The numbers on the right-hand side of the location indicate your exact distance to that account, with the nearest being at the top of the list.

*unless your company has assigned places to individual users. See User Assigned Places section below

 

Refresh your Place List

Every time you travel to a new account, you should refresh your place list. This will ensure that your device reconnects to our server to show the closest accounts. To do so, pull your finger down on the screen until you see the spinning wheel in the screenshot below.

 

Search for a Place

The best way to sort through your list of 200 Places is to narrow it down by using the search bar. Type the name of the account that you are looking to access, and it should appear for you.

 

 

List view vs Map view

List view allows you to view all of your accounts in a list from nearest to furthest away. Map view, on the other hand, will give you a birds-eye-view of your immediate area with a blue pin for each of your accounts. For information about getting directions, click here.

 

User Assigned Places

If you have a specific route/territory, your company may be using what GoSpotCheck calls User Assigned Places. If that is the case, your Place List will display the nearest 200 accounts that meet the following criteria:

a) Place has Mission available
b) Place has been assigned to you

As always, we display the nearest 200 accounts within a 25 mile radius of where you currently stand. However, if you have less than 200 accounts assigned to you, the app will cache your assigned accounts, allowing those to remain visible outside of the 25 mile radius. 
star
Have more questions? Submit a request