Follow email Print print

Edit or Disable a Place Group

 

 

Editing a Place Group

To add or remove an individual Place from Place Group, begin by selecting Places from the main navigation bar. Then, select Place Groups

  1. Locate the Place Group you want to edit in the table, then select the Edit button that corresponds to that Place Group.
  2. From the edit page, you can update the name of the group and add or delete places to or from the Place Group.
    • To update the name of the group, click into the Name field and update the name as desired.
    • To add a place to the Place Group, click the unchecked box next to a place name.
    • To remove a place from the Place Group, click the checked box next to a place name.
  3. When finished, click Save.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-06_at_1.01.39_PM.png


 

Disabling a Place Group

When you no longer need to deploy a Mission to a particular Place Group you can disable it. 

Consider the following before disabling a Place Group:

  • Once a Place Group is disabled, you can no longer deploy missions to it. If the Place Group is part of a currently started Mission, then users will not be able to access Places that are in the Place Group in the Mobile App.
  • Any Alerts you've created that are associated with the Place Group will become inactive.
  • Mission data associated with the Place Group will be preserved.

 To disable a Place Group:

  1. Select Places from the main navigation bar. Then select Place Groups.
  2. Locate the Place Group that you wish to disable.
  3. Click the Disable button that corresponds to that Place Group.
  4. In the dialog box, click Yes, Disable to confirm. 

The Place Group is then removed.

 

star
Have more questions? Submit a request