Print print

Managing Team Members

The way you add and remove users to and from a Team depends on the type of team you are looking your are working with - a Standard or Smart Team.

Adding and Removing Team Members for Standard Teams

You can add a user to or remove them from a Standard Team in three ways:

In this article, we'll be focusing on managing team members in bulk via the Standard Team editing interface. Please follow the links above for more on individual and bulk team management.

Add Team Members to a Standard Team

From the Team Detail page, click the Actions dropdown menu.

Click Add Team Members.

Select the users you want to add to the Team.

In the upper right corner, click Save

Remove Team Members from a Standard Team

You can remove users that no longer need to be on a Team. Keep in mind that removing users from a Team will remove their access to any Missions distributed the Team. However, removing a user from a Team does not impact the users’s activation status.

On the Team Detail page, select the users you want to remove.

Click red Remove box that appears atop the table

In the dialog box, click Remove to confirm the removal.

Adding and Removing Team Members for Smart Teams

Team Members in a Smart Team cannot be manually added or removed. They are automatically included on specific Smart Team when their properties match those of the Smart Team.

  • To add a user to a Smart Team, update the user's properties so that they match the criteria of the Smart Team. 
  • To remove a user from a Smart Team, update the user's properties so that they no longer match the criteria of the Smart Team. 

 

 

 

star
Have more questions? Submit a request