Print print

Disable a User

Occasionally, you may wish to revoke a user's access to GoSpotCheck. Admins can manage user access from the People tab.

People that have been disabled are not DELETED from GoSpotCheck. Instead, they appear in the Disabled Users tab, and will no longer have mobile or web access to GoSpotCheck. However, all data collected by user who have been disabled is preserved in their Mission Responses Tab, as well as in the reporting of the missions themselves.

On the People page, search for the user you wish to disable. When you’ve found the user, click on the User's name to be taken to the user’s profile page.

usersearch.png

Click the Disable button on the top right hand corner. 

The User has been Disabled and will no longer appear in your list of Enabled users.

star
Have more questions? Submit a request