Disable a Place Group
When you no longer need to deploy a MissionMissions (often called surveys or audits) are a set of tasks for a group of users and places. Missions are the main event of GoSpotCheck. to a particular Place GroupPlace Groups are logical groupings of Places--perhaps by region, retailer, management responsibility, or anything else that is meaningful for your organization. you can disable the Place Group.
Things to keep in mind . . .
Once a Place Group is disabled, you can no longer deploy Missions to it.
If the Place Group is part of a currently started Mission, UsersA person with a role of User is only able to access the mobile app, and has no access to the Web dashboard. will not be able to access Places that are in the Place Group in the Mobile App.
Any Alerts you've created that are associated with the Place Group will become inactive.
Mission data associated with the Place Group will be preserved.
If a Place has been disabled in error or needs to be re-enabled, you can enable a place and make it active again.
To disable a Place Group:
- From the Web Dashboard, select the Places tab > Place Groups.
- Select the Place Group that you want to disable.
- Click on the Actions drop-down and click Disable place group.
- You will receive a notification that the Place Group was successfully disabled.