Disable a User

Occasionally, you may want to revoke a UserA person with a role of User is only able to access the mobile app, and has no access to the Web dashboard.'s access to GoSpotCheck. Company AdminsA person with a role of Admin can access the mobile app and anything and everything else in the dashboard. can manage user access from the People tab.

NOTE: People that have been disabled are not DELETED from GoSpotCheck. Instead, they appear in the Disabled Users tab, and will no longer have mobile or web access to GoSpotCheck. However, all data collected by disabled Users is preserved in their Mission Responses Tab, as well as in the reporting of the Missions themselves.

  1. Navigate to the People tab and search for the user you want to disable.
  2. Click on the User's name to be routed to the User's Profile page.
  3. Click the Disable button in the top right-hand corner. The User is now disabled and will no longer appear in your list of Enabled Users.