Delete a Team

Deleting a TeamA Team is a group of users, typically sharing one or more common characteristics. There are two types of Teams in GSC: Smart and Standard. will not delete the UsersA person with a role of User is only able to access the mobile app, and has no access to the Web dashboard. associated with that Team, just the Team itself. When a team is deleted, a Company AdminA person with a role of Admin can access the mobile app and anything and everything else in the dashboard. no longer has the ability to filter that team when reviewing the Reporting Overview for a specific mission.

WARNING: Deleting a team can cause disruption to active missions, GoSpotCheck Insights, and filtering. Please review the following implications of deleting a team to ensure it is the best action for your use of GoSpotCheck.

If the Team is currently associated with any active Missions, those Missions will no longer be deployed to the Users that are a part of that Team.
If your company uses GoSpotCheck Insights, please consult with your Customer Success Manager before deleting a team that contains Missions linked to GoSpotCheck Insights.

  1. From the main navigation bar, select People.
  2. Select the Teams tab.
  3. In the teams table, select the Team you want to delete to access the Team Detail page.
  4. On the Team detail page, click the Actions button and select Delete.
  5. In the dialog box, click Delete to confirm.